UAMS.EDU

Current Residents

Meet Our PGY-4 Residents!

 

Dr. Melissa Learned, M.D.

  • PGY: 4
  • MD Degree:  Ross University School of Medicine
  • PMR Interests: Inpatient rehabilitation, TBI, spasticity, stroke and amputations
  • Hobbies:  Volleyball, group fitness classes, yoga, shoe shopping, international travel
  • Contact: MALearned@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Amanda Price, M.D.

  • PGY: 4
  • MD Degree: Boston University School of Medicine
  • PMR Interests: MSK and rehabilitation of sports injuries, TBI, academic medicine
  • Hobbies:  Watching college football and other sports, live jazz, painting, travel
  • Contact: AHPrice@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Kaveri Sharma, M.D.

  • PGY: 4
  • MD Degree:  Northeast Ohio Medical University
  • Hobbies: Traveling, Cooking, Painting, Mandolin, Festivals, New adventures,Running, Weightlifting, Hiking and Yoga PM&R Interest: Amputee Medicine, Pediatric Rehab, Sports Medicine, Gait Analysis.
  • Contact: KSharma2@uams.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Aaditya Verma, D.O.

  • PGY:4
  • DO Degree:  Arizona College of Osteopathic medicine of Midwestern University
  • PMR Interests: Sports medicine
  • Hobbies:  Sand volleyball, yoga, weightlifting and dance.
  • Contact: AVerma@uams.edu

 

 

 

 Meet Our PGY-3 Residents!

 

Dr. Jennifer Do, DO

  • PGY-3
  • DO Degree:  Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:      Hiking, scuba diving, sampling new cuisines, live music, jazz bars, reading, and watching The Big Bang Theory.
  • Contact:        JSDo@uams.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Lindsay Mohney, DO

  • PGY-3
  • DO Degree:  Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies: Running, fitness, nutrition, cooking, independent films
  • Contact: LEMohney@uams.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Devin Wells, MD

  • PGY-3
  • MD Degree:  University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • Hobbies: Video games, travel, water sports, hiking, camping, college football, tennis, basketball and soccer.
  • Contact:    DAWells@uams.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Koriand’r Williams, MD

  • PGY-3
  • MD Degree:  University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
  • Hobbies: Ministry, Dance, Cooking/Baking, Cosmetology, Teaching
  • Contact:  KLWilliams5@uams.edu

 

 

 

  Meet our PGY-2 Residents!

 

Dr. Noel Brown, MDNoelBrown

  • PGY-2
  • MD Degree:  Morehouse School of Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Crafting, Reading, Baking and special effects make-up.
  • Contact:  NEBrown@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Ahren Geilenfeldt, DOAhrenGeilenfeldt

  • PGY-2
  • MD Degree:  Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Hiking, fly fishing, fly tying, hunting and cycling.
  • Contact:  AOGeilenfeldt@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Brett Lile, DOBrett

  • PGY-2
  • MD Degree: William CCarey University College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Arkansas Razorbacks, reading, cycling, traveling and hiking.
  • Contact:  BHLile@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Casey Ann Sevy, DOAnnie Sevy 2015

  • PGY-2
  • MD Degree: AT Still University-Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Playing and watching sports, soccer and running, canoeing, hiking, music and playing guitar.
  • Contact:  CASevy@uams.edu

 

 

 

  Meet our PGY-1 Residents!

 

Dr. José Dávila, MDDavilaJose

  • Pgy-1
  • MD Degree: Universidad Central del Caribe School of Medicine
  • Hobbies: Athletic activities, weightlifiting, swimming, basketball and billiards. Listening to podcasts,
  • reading history books and autobiographies and watching local and foreign films.
  • Contact: JADavila@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Sarah “Tory” Hunton, MDHuntonSarah

  • PGY-1
  • MD Degree: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • Hobbies:  Volleyball, running, skiing, watching Arkansas Razorback sports, cheering for my brother
  • who plays football at Columbia University, traveling and ballroom dancing.
  • Contact: SHunton@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Yen Nguyen, MDYen Nguyen

  • PGY-1
  • MD Degree: Texas A&M University System Health Science Center College of Medicine
  • Hobbies: Reading, traveling and jogging.
  • Contact: YTNguyen@uams.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Lauren Poindexter, MDLauren Poindexter pic

  • PGY-1
  • MD Degree:  Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Water & snow sports, flag football, basketball, soccer, rec league softball, fishing, golf, dancing, gardening and cooking. Plus, spending time at lake or beach with family and friends.
  • Contact:  LKPoindexter@uams.edu