UAMS.EDU

Current Residents

Meet Our PGY-4 Residents!

 

Dr. Dina E. Dahdal, M.D.Dina Dahdal 2

  • PGY:4
  • MD Degree: Ross University School of Medicine; Class of 2011
  • PMR Interests: Interventional Spine
  • Hobbies: Live music, hiking, swimming, solving jigsaw puzzles, traveling and enjoying regional cuisine.
  • DEDahdal@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Mustafa Khan, M.D.  image

  • PGY: 4
  • MD Degree: The American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine; Class of 2011
  • PMR Interest: TBI/Stroke; Interventional Spine, MSK – Sports Medicine
  • Hobbies: Reading, traveling, basketball, hiking;  Learning about astronomy, literature, economics and philosophy
  • Contact: MKhan@uams.edu

 

 

Dr. Aaron M McGuire, D.O. image

  • PGY: 4
  • DO Degree: Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine; Class of 2012
  • PMR Interests: MSK, Sports Medicine and Occupational Medicine
  • Hobbies: Spending time with my family, football & basketball, studying the Bible, discussing politics/economics and watching sports
  • AMMcguire@uams.edu

 

Dr. Kamara M Savage, M.D.Kamara

  • PGY:  4
  • MD Degree: University of Alabama School of Medicine; Class of 2011
  • PMR Interests: Research, Pediatrics and Interventional Spine
  • Hobbies: Reading, dog training, painting, watching movies, watching sports, karaoke and cooking
  • Contact: KMSavage@uams.edu

 

 

 

Meet Our PGY-3 Residents!

 

Learned 2013

Dr. Melissa Learned, M.D.

  • PGY: 3
  • MD Degree:  Ross University School of Medicine
  • PMR Interests: Inpatient rehabilitation, Sports Medicine and Pediatrics
  • Hobbies:  Volleyball, group fitness classes, yoga, shoe shopping, spontaneous vacations and hanging out with my cat
  • Contact: MALearned@uams.edu

 

Dr. Amanda Price, M.D.Amanda Price 1

  • PGY: 3
  • MD Degree: Boston University School of Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Writing short stories, maintaining my sports blog, reading and tennis.
  • Contact: AHPrice@uams.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Kaveri Sharma, M.D.PGY:3

  • MD Degree:  Northeast Ohio Medical University
  • Hobbies: Traveling, Cooking, Painting, Mandolin, Festivals, New adventures,Running, Weightlifting, Hiking and Yoga PM&R Interest: Amputee Medicine, Pediatric Rehab, Sports Medicine, Gait Analysis.
  • Contact: KSharma2@uams.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Aaditya Verma, D.O.Aaditya Verma 2

  • PGY:3
  • DO Degree:  Arizona College of Osteopathic medicine of Midwestern University
  • Hobbies:  Sand volleyball, yoga, weightlifting and dance.
  • Contact: AVerma@uams.edu

 

 

 

 

 Meet Our PGY-2 Residents!

 

Dr. Jennifer Do, DO

Jennifer Do, DO

  • PGY-2
  • DO Degree:  Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:      Hiking, scuba diving, sampling new cuisines, live music, jazz bars, reading, and watching The Big Bang Theory.
  • Contact:        JSDo@uams.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Lindsay Mohney, DO

Lindsay Mohney, DO

Lindsay Mohney, DO

 

  • PGY-2
  • DO Degree:  Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies: Running, fitness, nutrition, cooking, independent films
  • Contact: LEMohney@uams.edu

 

 

 

Devin Wells, MDWells

  • PGY-2
  • MD Degree:  University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • Hobbies: Video games, travel, water sports, hiking, camping, college football, tennis, basketball and soccer.
  • Contact:    DAWells@uams.edu

 

 

 

Koriand’r Williamswilliams

  • PGY-2
  • MD Degree:  University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
  • Hobbies: Ministry, Dance, Cooking/Baking, Cosmetology, Teaching
  • Contact:  KLWilliams5@uams.edu

 

 

 

 

  Meet our PGY-1 Residents!

 

Noel Brown, MDNoelBrown

  • PGY-1
  • MD Degree:  Morehouse School of Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Crafting, Reading, Baking and special effects make-up.
  • Contact:  NEBrown@uams.edu

 

 

 

Ahren Geilenfeldt, DOAhrenGeilenfeldt

  • PGY-1
  • MD Degree:  Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Hiking, fly fishing, fly tying, hunting and cycling.
  • Contact:  AOGeilenfeldt@uams.edu

 

 

 

Brett Lile, DOBrett

  • PGY-1
  • MD Degree: William CCarey University College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Arkansas Razorbacks, reading, cycling, traveling and hiking.
  • Contact:  BHLile@uams.edu

 

 

 

Casey Ann Sevy, DOAnnie Sevy 2015

  • PGY-1
  • MD Degree: AT Still University-Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hobbies:  Playing and watching sports, soccer and running, canoeing, hiking, music and playing guitar.
  • Contact:  CASevy!uams.edu